Press "Enter" to skip to content

Bittrex closing their service in 31 Countries

On October 18, Bittrex International informed customers who reside in certain countries (see full list below) that they can no longer use the Bittrex International platform due to regulatory uncertainty so service will close for 31 countries. This is official announcement from Bittrex.

All trading and account access for these impacted customers will be halted on Tuesday, October 29 date at 19:00 UTC/21:00 CEST.

List of Countries 

  1. Afghanistan 
  2. Egypt 
  3. Bosnia-Herzegowina 
  4. Botswana 
  5. Cambodia 
  6. Central African Republic 
  7. Democratic Republic of the Congo 
  8. Côte d’Ivoire 
  9. Ethiopia 
  10. Eritrea 
  11. Ghana 
  12. Guinea 
  13. Guinea-Bissau 
  14. Guyana 
  15. Iraq 
  16. Laos 
  17. Lebanon 
  18. Libya 
  19. Maldives 
  20. Pakistan
  21. Sri Lanka 
  22. Somalia 
  23. Sudan 
  24. South Sudan 
  25. Trinidad and Tobago (
  26. Tunisia 
  27. Uganda 
  28. Vanuatu 
  29. Venezuela 
  30. Yemen
  31. Zimbabwe 

Withdraw Coins/Tokens 
Please follow these steps in order to withdraw your coins and tokens from Bittrex International.  You must withdraw your coins/tokens by no later than Tuesday, October 29 by 19:00 UTC/21:00 CEST.  

Customers must have a balance equal or higher than the minimum withdrawal limit to be able to retrieve their stash. That means users must have at least thrice the amount in their accounts as the withdrawal fee. This rule applies to all coins and tokens.

Bittrex International is a secure, reliable and advanced digital asset trading platform developed for international customers and built on Bittrex’s cutting-edge technology.